Beauty Box 5 June 2017 Review

Okay; did this month seem to go faster than usual?? I feel like I just told you about May 2016’s box. Even more to love me for, is the fact I’m going to bring up the year is officially half over??? WHATTTTT?!?!?!  A really mean person would tell you that there are only 185 days till Christmas!! Again…. WHAT?!!?   Okay, before you close this page or worse send me hate mail,  let me get to my Beauty Box 5 June 2016 Review.  This month’s theme is “Made In The Shade”

BB5 June 2016 PBnWhine

Prestige Cosmetics Brow & Lash Brush Wouldn’t you know it; I just went out and bought a brow and lash brush just last week. This one is way better!! A great double-ended brow and lash brush that not just tames my eyebrows but combs out the mascara clumps that I occasionally (okay, ALWAYS) get.  #prestigecosmetics

BB5 June 2016 PBnWhine

Manna Kadar Radiance Bronzer & Highlighter: What a beautiful duo for that perfect sun-kissed glow! A little bit goes a long way!! This is ultra-fine pigmented color. So beautiful. This is a carry one item and use it for everything from cheeks, eyes, countour and lips too! This is a beautiful duo!! (It’s also my favorite item in the box!) #mannakadar

Sweep Oval Contour & Highlighting Brush: These types of brushes seem to be popping up all over the place lately. I actually had no idea how to even use this brush!! It’s a small oval head of densely packed, extremely soft bristles that actually go sideways from the handle. For me this has taken some practice (and a trip to YouTube) to use. It’s way different than anything I’ve ever used. A great addition to the Radiance Brozer!! #sweepbeauty

BB5 June 2016 PBnWhine

Versaspa Gradual Tanning Face Moisturizer. I’m for anything that will not only hydrate my skin but this one also blurs fine lines!! Ohh ahhhh!! Not just hydrating and blurring but it also creates a beautiful GRADUAL tan!!  Apply this weightless formula to your face and neck in a circular motion and allow 4-6 hours before getting wet to reveal renewed skin!” #versaspa

BB5 June 2016 PBnWhine

Pur-Lisse Blue Lotus Treatment Sheet Mask. I can’t wait for the weekend! I plan to put my mask on with it’s natural fibers, Blue Lotus and restorative Asian botanicals on my face and put my feet up and relax!! The mask is said to deliver antioxidants to nourish skin and improve its texture. #purlisse

BB5 June 2016 PBnWhine

Over and Over again, Beauty Box 5 introduces me to great products I might never have found on my own.  Are you looking for a gift for the woman in your life?? This is one that keeps on giving all through the year. A subscription box that introduces her to new and exciting products every single month!?!?  A present just for her! (or you??) Every month!! I really believe that BB5 is 100% a fabulous buy, starting at $12 a month if you buy monthly. Lower prices if you buy quarterly and even better savings for yearly boxes.

Follow Beauty Box 5 on their Website • Facebook • Twitter • Pinterest

Get Free Shipping on orders of $50 or more at BeautyBox5Shop.com

[ReviewDisclaimer]

8 Comments

  • Rosie

    I’ve never tried any subscription box, and not a beauty box. It does sound nice and lots of fun. I’d like to give one as as gift for a teen!

  • Sarah L

    I’m glad you got your beauty box in time for it to be a birthday present. I know how much you enjoy them.

  • Tamra Phelps

    I would try that face sheet mask. I bet that would feel great. (And don’t remind me of how close it is to Christmas, lol! I had a moment of panic there!)

  • Ann

    Of all of the items featured here, I would only use the sheet masks. I’m not familiar with sheet masks, but I’d give this a whirl. I’ve already got a brow & lash brush. And as for everything else… Huh? Not sure why I would do any of that to my face.
    That’s one problem I have with these subscription boxes– that the contents can be hit-or-miss for each recipient.
    (And cool, I’m not the only one who noticed! This morning I thought “Ooh, we’re halfway to Christmas.”)

  • KATE SARSFIELD

    The only time I use makeup brushes is when I dust my house plants! Contouring? Who has the time or inclination? Not me!